Archive for February 20th, 2007|Daily archive page

the nite worth remembering :)

    Saturday nite was one freakish nite…..it was mahashivratri dat day….was not aware of it…Plans were made arnd by guys here ,to spend te nite at Isha Yoga a place near by my coll…Nearly ten to fifteen of dem were ready by te time…Was not even thinkin abt it….But my room mates were not ready to leave me dis time….(Last two yrs they use to go,n i keep avoidin….)…To be frank I was not rele intrestd goin dere… spendin te whole nite without sleepin…huh…..k finally decided to join them….In case if I would hav refusd to go wit dem,they would hav carried me to the taxi n would hav taken me dere……

To my surprise it was fantastic dere…..The whole nite was awesome 🙂 … Roamin here n dere,lot of eatin stuffs,Mandolin Srinivas’s Live in concert was rele terrific…..its always been tough to stay awake the whole nite….we managed til 4 o clock in te mornin….cant control the sleep anymore….we al slept over one another in the lawn dere….Well it would be one memorable nite in my four yrs of coll life….

dsc02681.JPG dsc02691.JPG

What’s “God”?

    Was watchin the mov “The Island” yesterday….. Came across dis quote…..The hero who is ignorant n unaware of who god is asks another guy “ What’s “God”? ” …The other guy replies :

“When you want something really bad and you close your eyes and you wish for it? God’s the guy that ignores you.”

Well am not an atheist, I believe in existence of god……but I dont believe in worshippin…..With my personal experience ,would conclude dat the above definiton of god makes sense…..